HISTORY OF AWARDS OF MARCÉ SOCIETY (Update Nine Glangeaud, 2 September 2020)

In the 2014 Constitution: AWARDS AT THE BIENNIAL CONFERENCE

- 15.1 Marcé Medal: As proposed by the President and Officers, the Board will award a Marcé Medal every two years. The Marcé Medal will be awarded to an individual in recognition of a major contribution to the aims of the Marcé Society.
- 15.2 **John Cox Medal**: As proposed by the President and Officers, the Board will award the John Cox Medal at the Biennial Conference for distinguished service to the Marcé Society.
- 15.3 **Channi Kumar Lecture**: The President of the Biennial Conference will nominate the person who will give the Channi Kumar Lecture and will inform the Board of the choice.

Marcé Medal

"The Marcé medal was minted with a grant from Boots Pharmaceutical Co and is given on behalf of the current President and Executive Committee to a person who is thought to have made an outstanding contribution to either the clinical care or research activities in the field of Perinatal mental health.

James HAMILTON (USA) 1990 (given by Channi Kumar) Channi KUMAR (UK) 1992 (given by Margaret 1994 (given by Gene Paykel) Robert KENDELL (UK) John COX (UK) 1996 (given by Brice Pitt) George WINOKUR (USA) 1998 (given by Michael O'Hara) 2000 (given by Louis Appleby) Lynne MURRAY (UK) 2002 (given by Philip Boyce) Michael O'HARA (USA) 2004 (given by Lynne Murray) Vivette GLOVER (UK) 2006 (given by Carol Henshaw) Margaret OATES (UK) Philip BOYCE (Australia) 2008 (given by Bryanne Barnett) 2010 (given by Katherine Wisner) Ian JONES (UK) 2012 (given by Nine Glangeaud) Katherine WISNER (USA) Louise HOWARD (UK) 2014 (given by Jane Hanley)

Nine GLANGEAUD-FREUDENTHAL (Fr) 2016 (given by Jeannette Milgrom)

Cindy-Lee DENNIS 2018 (given by Jane Fisher & Prabha Chandra)

Cheryl BECK 2020 (given by Lisa Segre)

John Cox Medal:

John Cox (UK)
Vivette Glover (UK)

Bryanne Barnett
Katherine Wisner

2014 (Swansea)
2016 (Melbourne)
2018 (Bengaluru)
2020 (Iowa)

Channi Kumar Lecture

Vivette GLOVER gave the first Channi Kumar lecture in 2004 at the Oxford Biennial Meeting. David RUBINOW from the National Institutes of Mental Health, USA gave the Channi Kumar Memorial Lecture at the Biennial Conference, held in September 2006 at Keele University, UK

Vivette GLOVER (UK) 2004 (Oxford) David RUBINOW (USA) 2006 (Keele) Nine GLANGEAUD (Fr) 2008 (Sydney) 2010 (Pittsburgh) Margaret SPINELLI (USA) Chandra PRABHA (India) 2012 (Paris) Vikram PATEL (India) 2014 (Swansea) Rhonda Marriott (Australia) 2016 (Melbourne) Atif RAHMAN 2018 (Bengaluru) Margaret Spinelli 2020 (lowa)